International Bluegrass Music Festivial

Visit IBMA for more info on Main Stage performances, Awards Show, Ramble, & Business Conference tickets and information.






FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL 1-888-GET-IBMA

DOWNLOAD
FREE APP

Contact

Contact information for Press, Sponsorship, Volunteer Opportunities, Vendors, Accessibility, Business Activations and Deals, and Hotels, Camping, Lodging.

 


Press

For high-resolution press photos and other media needs, please contact:

ronna@rubinmedia.bizRonna Rubin, IBMA publicist

communications@pinecone.orgJamie Katz Court, Communications & Programs

Manager, PineCone (festival producer) rsmith@visitraleigh.comRyan Smith, Director of Communications, Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau

 


 

Sponsorship

To customize a Wide Open Bluegrass sponsorship, please contact:

 

Greg Behr, gbehr@gbwstrategies.com. He or a member of the Festival Sponsorship Team will follow-up with you within three to five (3-5) business days.

Wide Open Bluegrass is the most trafficked and only free portion of a weeklong musical extravaganza produced by the International Bluegrass Music Association. For more information on IBMA’s paid events, contact Paul Schiminger, IBMA - paul@ibma.org | 615-256-3222.

Learn more about Wide Open Bluegrass sponsorship opportunities

 


 

Volunteer Opportunities

Without our amazing and dedicated volunteers, Wide Open Bluegrass wouldn’t be possible.

If you are interested in volunteering during the Wide Open Bluegrass festival, and/or during the World of Bluegrass conference and related events, please e-mail:

membership@pinecone.org - Courtney Wheeler, Membership Coordinator, PineCone

tjeffries@visitraleigh.comTammy Jeffries, Assistant Director of Convention Services, Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau

 


 

Vendors

Got to be NC: Tony Haywood - tony.haywood@ncagr.gov

Shop Local Raleigh/Greater Raleigh Merchants Association: Jennifer Martinjennifer@shoplocalraleigh.org

Application deadline for Shop Local Raleigh is Sept. 2 - Download the 2016 Shop Local Raleigh vendor application.

Arts Market: Artsplosure: Glynda Westerbeekglynda@artsplosure.org
The application deadline for the Arts Market has passed.

Concessions: Rachel RiceRachel.rice@raleighconvention.com
*Application deadline: Aug. 12, 2016 Download the 2016 Wide Open Bluegrass Concessions Application

 


 

Accessibility

communications@pinecone.org – Jamie Katz Court, Communications & Programs Manager, PineCone (festival producer); 919-664-8333 x103

jbrakenbury@visitraleigh.com – Julie Brakenbury, Director of Visitor Services; 919-645-2661

ghenderson@visitraleigh.com – Gray Henderson, Convention Services Manager; 919-645-2680

 


 

Business Activations and Deals

jbrakenbury@visitraleigh.com – Julie Brakenbury, Director of Visitor Services; 919-645-2661

ghenderson@visitraleigh.com – Gray Henderson, Convention Services Manager; 919-645-2680

 


 

Hotels, Camping, Lodging

There are a variety of lodging options in Raleigh during Wide Open Bluegrass, at a variety of price points to fit most budgets. All room bookings are on a first-come, first-served basis, and the rooms are filling up quickly. All are quality hotels with interior corridors and are fully non-smoking. No pets allowed at any hotel. Each hotel has a 48-hour cancellation policy.

Learn more about hotels with IBMA room blocks



North Carolina State Fairgrounds Camping: For reservations, e-mail Claudine Davis - claudine.davis@ncagr.gov or call 919-839-4501.

Courtesy shuttle provided between Campground and Convention Center. Full service water, sewer, electric hook-up $30 per night.



Reserve space for Downtown Raleigh RV Camping during Wide Open Bluegrass; contact Meredith McLaurin if you have any questions: MMcLaurin@mclaurinparking.com or 919-743-9588